San Francisco’s Fog, and dedication

I chased it for over two years to capture the magical interaction between the soft mist, the ridges of the California coast and the iconic Golden Gate Bridge.

I had stumbled across some photos of the fog flowing into the bay, but I wanted to capture the movement in time lapse form to reveal how amazing it is. Little did I know how fickle this kind of fog was…For about 2 years, if the weather looked promising, I would set my alarm to 5am, recheck the webcams, and then set off on the 45-minute drive to the Marin Headlands.

Insane, but the results are just as impressive (I strongly recommend you watch through to the end).

Simon Christen Photography | Adrift via Colossal

Leave a Reply

